Four Things You Should Not Do At The Movie Theater/Cinema

Honestly. I haven’t been to the Movie Theatre since…I don’t really know! I think when Wall-E was released?

I don’t know! D’:

On a completely unrelated note, me after watching WALL-E:

Image

…Sorry. I had to let that out. xD

Anyways, every time I went to the movie theater, people were always loud and irritating. So, I decided to list what you SHOULD NOT DO  at the Movie Theater/Cinema.

1. EAT POPCORN WHEN A SAD MOMENT HAPPENS

This is probably one of my biggest pet peeves. I was watching WALL-E when Eve shuts down during the beginning/middle, and you know what? I heard popcorn being crunched- very loudly, by the way- which interrupted my internal sobbing. Seriously, that really got under my skin.

I’m trying to have a sad moment over here, I don’t need to hear you chewing your popcorn practically in my ear, or you ripping your bag of candy open.

2. TEXT DURING THE MOVIE

Okay, I’m fine with this if it’s the beginning with all of the boring previews. But when the actual movie is playing? TURN OFF YOUR PHONE. Every single ding from texting makes me die inside, because I miss a second of the movie. Is this really too much to ask? This includes playing games on your phone, taking pictures of your friends, ect.

DO

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT

3. TALK LOUDLY

Whispering is alright, as long as it’s too low for the rest of us to hear. But constantly yelling,

WHAT’S GOING ON? WHO’S THAT? WHY IS SHE SHUTTING DOWN? WHY IS THERE A ROBOT? WHAT MOVIE IS THIS?

it gets very irritating after a while. If you’re not going to pay attention, then why would you go to the movie?! That’s money you’re spending. Money doesn’t grow on trees. My family payed money to go to this movie, not to hear your babbling during the entire movie.

4. BRING YOUR CHILD

Just…ugh! If your kid is going to run around up and down the aisles, screaming out a lung and a kidney, either call a babysitter or don’t go out at all! Just because you want to hear your little bratty demon spawn  perfect little angels who can do no wrong even when they punch someone in the face doesn’t mean all of us do. Most of the time, kids don’t even understand the actual movie, much less think about the plot.

Don’t even get me started on the parents cheering them on…

4 thoughts on “Four Things You Should Not Do At The Movie Theater/Cinema

  1. We have unlimited cards for our cinema so we go ALOT and I hate, HATE people who do all this! Though I would like to add, a fifth.

    5. Don’t put your feet on the chair in front, if someone is SITTING IN IT!!!

    The talking thing bugs me and my brother has a nasty habit of talking rather than whispering and seems to choose quiet moments. I’m like “just lean to me and whisper” and he just leans over and talks LOUD! I swear, the number of times I’m like “SHHHHHHHH” is ridiculous.

    • I love whenever I have to lean up and say “Shh!” to someone in front of me. Everyone turns around and looks at me like I just asked the guy to kidnap the Prime Minister of England’s daughter. xD

Leave a comment